Telecoms, Media & Technology is part of the Knowledge and Networking Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.



Celebrate with us at the AfricaCom Awards 2018

Join us for a Mardi Gras carnival to celebrate the achievements of the best companies, solutions, products and personalities improving connectivity and driving Africa through the fourth industrial revolution.

2018 Shortlist now announced!

Best Network Improvement

  • Ericsson & MTN Rwanda
  • Huawei Technologies
  • Liquid Telecom
  • Mauritius Telecom
  • Orange & Nokia
  • Parallel Wireless
  • PCCW Global
Delivering Excellence in Customer Experience
  • Huawei Technologies
  • Keyrus & Dassault Systemes
  • Mahindra Comviva
  • Nokia and MTN CEM
  • Orange
  • Secure-D powered by Upstream
Fintech Innovation Award
  • Econet Wireless (Cassava Fintech) and Mahindra Comviva
  • Famoco
Most Innovative Use of AI Technology

  • Ericsson and Orange Botswana
  • Huawei Technologies
  • Simfony
Most Innovative Service

  • BRCK
  • Ericsson
  • Huawei Technologies
  • Mauritius Telecom with Huawei
  • Orange
  • Orange (M-VACCIN)
  • Orange (Orange School)
Changing Lives Award
  • Econet Wireless (Cassava Fintech) and Mahindra Comviva
  • Ericsson and Wot-if? Trust
  • Famoco
  • Intelsat
  • Liquid Telecom
  • MTN & Huawei
  • Orange
  • PCCW Global
  • Spreadtrum Communications (Shanghai) Co.,Ltd.
IoT Product or Service of the Year

  • Orange (Smart Metering)
  • Orange (X-Agri)
  • SqwidNet
  • Tata Communications
  • UROS 
  • Yego Innovision Limited
Best Innovation in Digital Entertainment
  • Kwes√© iflix
  • Kwes√© Play Limited
  • Mauritius Telecom & Huawei
  • Telecoming

CxO & Enterprise CxO of the Year Award

Celebrating the outstanding strides being made by the CxOs across telecommunications, technology and enterprise in 'Digital Africa'.

Voted for by the public and presented at the AfricaCom Awards 2018, these two accolades are awarded to African-based telecoms, ICT and enterprise leaders who are prioritising telecoms innovation, embracing disruptive tech and elevating the continent's digital economy.

The 8th Orange Social Venture Prize in Africa and the Middle East

The Orange Social Venture Prize rewards innovative projects based on Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) which improve the living conditions of people in Africa and the Middle East in fields such as education, healthcare, farming, mobile payments or sustainable development.

Take a look back at our 10th Annual AfricaCom Awards

Celebrating 10 years of improving connectivity and driving Africa through the fourth industrial revolution...

With 450 senior level attendees, the AfricaCom Awards provide the perfect platform to position your brand and host clients and partners.

If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities please contact James Bull today

Congratulations to our 2017 award winners

Best Network Improvement

WINNER: Mauritius Telecom for accelerated FTTH deployment

Delivering Excellence in Customer Experience

WINNER: MTN & Huawei for their Customer Experience Management (CEM) 

Best Network Function Virtualisation solution

WINNER: Ericsson for the Ericsson HDS (Hyperscale Datacenter System)

Changing Lives Award

WINNER: UNHCR for the Smart WiFi Kiosk

Most Innovative LTE Service/ Application Deployment

WINNER: Parallel Wireless for making LTE deployments as easy and as cost-effective as Wi-Fi

Best Innovation in Broadcast

WINNER: Telkom and Huawei for their Telkom LIT_ Service solution

Most Innovative Service " The Business of Tomorrow"

WINNER: Orange for rural electrification

Outstanding Data Management or Analytics Solution

WINNER: BWTech International Limited for NetChart

IoT Product / Service of the Year

WINNER: SqwidNet for EcoCash Diaspora

CXO of the Year

WINNER: Ben Cheick D. HAIDARA , the CEO of Orange Burkina Faso S.A 

Africa Com Awards Founding Sponsor

Changing Lives Award Sponsor