ClimateTech is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Ennass Abo-Hamed
Co-founder and CEO at H2GO power ltd


Enass is the co-founder and CEO at H2GO power ltd; an award winning spin-out company from the University of Cambridge developing energy storage technologies. She completed her PhD at Cambridge University, where she also was a postdoctoral fellow and elected Cambridge University Energy Champion. Currently she is also a Royal Academy of Engineering Enterprise Fellow and a technology expert consultant to European Commission (REA) .

She has 11 years of research and business experience in hydrogen production & storage, catalysis, renewable energy and energy storage. Enass is passionate about climate entrepreneurship and clean energy technology policy. She often gives keynote speeches at international forums and participates in high impact roundtable discussions on clean energy, energy security and women entrepreneurship in tech.

Enass won few recognition awards and grants to support the development of H2GO Power and recently won the visionary of the year award by MIT Tech Review Innovators Under 35 Europe, the best energy start-up award at the Global Hello Tomorrow Summit and others. In 2015, she was selected by the Cartier women's initiative awards as one in 18 best women entrepreneurs globally and one in 3 representing Europe. She travelled to Africa, China and central Asia on government-supported partnership missions, delivered speeches and recommendations about clean energy technologies as a tool to combat climate change. Enass spoke at impactful forums like the World Economic Forum, MIT Tech Review EmTech, Financial Times Energy Summit, Women’s Forum, One Young World, UN Global compact – LEAD symposium, TEDx, Middle East Mediterranean Forum and Google @ Think (A moonshot for clean energy).

Speakers at this event