Telecoms, Media & Technology is part of the Knowledge and Networking Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.



Congratulation to the Cloud MENA 2018 Award winners!

Congratulations to the winners!

Best CIO in MENA and Best Cloud Implementation in the private sector Winner:

Ashith Piriyattiath, Group Head of IT, Al Masah Capital

Most influential Cloud person of the year Winner:

Anshul Srivastav, CIO, Union Insurance


Best CIO in MENA

This Award will recognise the work, experience and expertise of a superb CIO (CISO also welcome to apply) who has contributed significantly to their own company and to the whole region, in the area of IT transformation through high quality of work and effective cooperation with partners/vendors. The Judges will be looking for an exemplary individual who leads the way in new practices, implementing new technologies, outstanding management of both technology and strategy, and high level of expertise in every aspect of Information Technology, including Cloud.

Most influential Cloud person of the Year

This Award will recognise an extremely valuable individual for the Cloud Industry, who is currently employed in an enterprise, vendor company, in government or as consultant. The application for this category will show how this individual has contributed to the Cloud industry in the region and to new developments in Cloud technologies globally. The Judges will be looking for an exemplary individual who is a true guru in the industry, able to influence the current developments for Cloud in the region and future of Cloud-based technologies globally.

Best Cloud implementation in the private sector

The Judges are looking to award an organisation in the private sector who has either deployed Cloud internally (an enterprise in any vertical sector) or has helped other organisations in the private sector (enterprises) deploy Cloud. The application in this category will show how the organisation’s deployment of Cloud maximised the simplicity and security while minimising the cost of IT. The application should showcase how the organisation, its employees and customers now benefits from Cloud and how it can enable further agility, scalability, collaboration and a facilitated development environment in the most cost efficient, high quality, innovative way.