Telecoms, Media & Technology is part of the Knowledge and Networking Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Congratulations to the 2017 shortlist!

Advanced TV Innovation of the Year

Digital Media Centre for Virtualised playout platform

IBM for Content Enrichment

NexGuard for File Delivery

Verizon Digital Media Services for Verizon Media Xperience Studio

YouView TV for YouView

Best Distribution Initiative

ChannelSculptor for MENA.TV Content Hub

Endemol Shine International for Broadchurch Season 3

Viacom International Media Networks for Viacom International Media Networks 

Best New Venture

OWNZONES Media Network for OWNZONES Media Network

TFO Media Group for LUV - Laboratoire d'univers virtuels


Best Series Launch of the Year

Dori Media Group for Dumb

Fox Networks Group for Legion

Gloob for Valentins

National Geographic Europe for Mars

Breakout International Drama

Dori Media Group for El Marginal

ITV Studios Global Entertainment for Victoria

Keshet International for The Baker and The Beauty 

Kudos Film & Television, Imaginary Friend Pictures & Sister Pictures for Broadchurch Season 3

Sonar Entertainment for Taboo

Channel of the Year



VodafoneZiggo for Ziggo Sport

Consumer Premises Equipment Innovation of the Year

Amino Communications for Amino ENABLE Virtual Set Top Box Software

Netgem for SoundBox

Orange for New Orange TV Stick

Entertainment Format of the Year

ITV Studios Global Entertainment for Love Island

Keshet International for Boom! 

Small World IFT for Grandpas Over Flowers

Factual TV Project of the Year

Cignal TV for 'Go Local' on Bloomberg TV Philippines 

Gusto Worldwide Media for One World Kitchen

National Geographic Europe for Before The Flood

Talpa Global for A Whole New Beginning

VICE Media for Hate Thy Neighbour

ZDF Enterprises GmbH for Size Matters

Next Gen Advertising Award

Appiness for Spott

BT Sport and Yospace for Dynamic Ad Insertion for BT Sport

Mautilus for HbbTV Event Manager

Newstag for Newstag

OTT TV Service of the Year

Azoomee/Ostmodern for Azoomee/Skylark

British Pathe for British Pathe TV




OTT TV Technology of the Year

Broadpeak for umbrellaCDN

Conviva for Video AI Alerts

Easel TV for Suggested TV

IBM for Content Enrichment

Interra Systems for ORION-OTT

Verizon Digital Media Services for Live Streaming Solution

The Multiscreen TV Award

ACCESS for ACCESS Twine for Reliance Jio Infocomm’s Jio Lifestyle

Netgem for MyBinge.TV

Netgem for Ooredoo TV Go

Vision247 for Hadif Multiscreen service powered by XtremePlatform

The Social Engagement Award

AMC Global for "Fear the Walking Dead" Snapchat Lenses

BBC Cymru Wales for Sherlock Live

Netgem for Watch with Twitter

TFO Media Group for Flip TFO franchise

The UX Award

ADB for graphyne2 software suite 

BT for BT TV

Sky Italia for Sky Marathon Viewing

TiVo for Conversation Services 


Zoom Media for Realtime Video/Audio analysis

The YouTube Award

Barcroft Media for Barcroft TV

FremantleMedia Netherlands and Zoomin.TV for YouTube Channel Continuum

TFO Media Group for TFO YouTube channels for digital natives

TV Service Innovation of the Year

Conviva for Precision

National Express & GoMedia with Irdeto for VUER

Net Insight for The STCC Live App Based on Sye

Simplestream for Hybrid TV Solution

Talpa Global for 5 Gold Rings

UHD Initiative of the Year

CC-Lab for Isle of Wight Festival 2017

Insight TV and NeuLion for 4K UHD VOD and Linear Service Delivery

Sky Italia for Raphael – the Lord of the Arts

Virtual Reality Initiative

Keshet International for Racket: NX 


Sky Italia for The Sistine Chapel - an incredible VR experience 

Deutsche Telekom and Accedo for Magenta Musik 360

Virtual Reality Sports Experience

BT Sport for UEFA Champions League Final 2017

Orange for Holotennis

VR City for ITV Horse Racing Virtual Reality Content

Lifetime Achievement Award

Announced at the awards ceremony

International Content Leader of the Year

Announced at the awards ceremony