WAA x Informa Tech 2024 Barcelona Roundtable: Creating a Secure and Sustainable Home Wi-Fi Network is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

WAA x Informa Tech 2024 Barcelona Roundtable: Creating a Secure and Sustainable Home Wi-Fi Network
28th February, 2024
W Barcelona

3.00pm - 5.30pm CET

Dr. Georgios Karagiannis
AIOTI WG Standardisation Chair at AIOTI


Georgios Karagiannis holds a Ph.D. degree and a M.Sc. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Twente, the Netherlands. In 1998 he joined the Wireless Multimedia Research unit of Ericsson Eurolab Netherlands in Enschede, Netherlands, where he stayed until April 2003. From April 2003 to August 2014 he worked as Assistant Professor at the Design and Analysis of Communication Systems (DACS) group of the University of Twente. In September 2014 he joined Huawei Technologies Düsseldorf GmbH as Principal Strategist in Standardization and Industry Development. He participated in several EU funded and Dutch National projects. Furthermore, he was technical steering and technical program committee member in a number of international conferences, including IEEE conferences. Moreover, he participated in several SDOs and alliances, such as AIOTI, IETF, ETSI, BBF and OSGi Alliance. Within (1) the AIOTI he serves as the chair of the AIOTI WG Standardisation & AIOTI WG ICT for Co2 reduction Methodologies (ICM), and served as the AIOTI Steering Board Chair in 2020, (2) the European Observatory StandICT.eu as chair of TWG IoT and Edge, (3) the OSGi Alliance he held a position as alternate member of the Board of Directors until November 2018, (4) the BBF, he held editing positions in the context of Cloud Central Office (CloudCO) and 5G Fixed Mobile Convergence (FMC) activities. Recently he represented AIOTI in the SNS JU Work Programme 2021-2022 taskforce, the TransContinuum Initiative and the DEI/MSP Work Group.