West Africa Com is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Informa

Daniel Annerose
CEO at Manobi

Profile

Daniel Annerose est fondateur et CEO de Manobi Africa, un organisateur de création de valeur qui fournit des services innovants et inclusifs à valeur ajoutée aux petites et grandes entreprises pour améliorer leur développement économique et social. MANOBI AFRICA met à profit son expertise technologique et sectorielle en matière d’infrastructures mobiles, d’observation de la Terre, d’IdO, d’intelligence artificielle, de d’apprentissage automatique et de blockchain pour fournir à chaque acteur de la chaîne de valeur des services dédiés à la performance et au renforcement transactionnel.

Avec agCelerant, sa plateforme de développement des affaires pour l’agriculture, MANOBI AFRICA met en relation, dans les petites exploitations agricoles sous contrat, les producteurs avec les banques, les assureurs, les fournisseurs de données et les agro-industries pour contrôler les risques, sécuriser les transactions, réduire les problèmes et améliorer durablement productivité et bien-être

Avec UtilitY85™, son service complet de développement des entreprises de distribution d’eau destiné aux compagnies des eaux des zones urbaines et rurales, MANOBI AFRICA leur permet de réduire les pertes d’eau et d’améliorer l’efficacité des réseaux, tout en favorisant durablement l’accès de millions de foyers africains à l’eau potable.

M. Annerose a acquis de l’expérience dans les technologies de l’information et de la communication ainsi que dans la recherche et le développement agricole et agro-industriel des pays en développement. Il a été phytotechnicien pendant 18 ans, se spécialisant dans l’amélioration de la production agricole dans les zones arides et semi-arides et dans le développement de modèles mathématiques de culture et de plantes prédisant les rendements et la production pour anticiper les crises alimentaires dans ces zones spécifiques. Il est également membre de l’Académie sénégalaise des sciences et de la technologie. Il a été nommé parmi les 12 plus importants opérateurs de télécommunications africains.

Daniel Annerose''s Network

Programme Sessions

  • Agri-Tech: Implementing Specialised Mobile Services to Connect Remote Farmers to Improve Productivity and Efficiency

    15:40

West Africa Com is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Informa

Daniel Annerose
CEO at Manobi

Profile

Dr Daniel Annerose is founder and CEO of Manobi Africa, a value creation orchestrator that provides innovative and inclusive value-added services to small-scale to large companies to uplift their respective economic and social development. MANOBI AFRICA leverages its technological and sectorial expertise with mobile infrastructure, Earth observation, IoT, artificial intelligence, learning machine and blockchain to provide each value chain stakeholder with dedicate performance and transactional enhancement services.

With agCelerant its business development platform for agriculture MANOBI AFRICA connects, in smallholder contract farming, producers with banks, insurers, input providers and agro-industries to control risks, secure transactions, reduce frictions and sustainably improve productivity and welfare

With UtilitY85™ its comprehensive water business development service targeted at water utilities operating in urban and rural areas, MANOBI AFRICA allows them to reduce water losses and to improve network efficiencies, while sustainably promoting safe drinking water access to millions of African households.

Dr Annerose is experienced in both information and communication technology and in research, agricultural and agro-industrial development of developing countries. He was previously a plant scientist for 18 years, specializing in improvement of agricultural production in arid and semi-arid areas and in the development of crop and plant mathematical models predicting yields and production to anticipate food crisis in these areas. He is also a member of the Senegalese Academy of Sciences and Technology. He has been named among the top 12 African Telecom People.

Daniel Annerose's Network

Agenda Sessions

  • Agri-Tech: Implementing Specialised Mobile Services to Connect Remote Farmers to Improve Productivity and Efficiency

    , 15:40