West Africa Com is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Informa

Kenneth Edem Ashigbey
CEO at Ghana Chamber of Telecommunications

Profile

Ing. Kenneth Ashigbey FCE, FGIM, PMP, Cert IoD, MIoD, est le directeur général de la Chambre des télécommunications au Ghana.

Avant sa nomination, il était directeur général de Graphic Communications Group Ltd, la plus grande et la plus influente organisation de médias au Ghana. Auparavant, il a été directeur général de Multi TV, directeur général de JoyFm ainsi que directeur de la technologie du groupe Multimédia, au Ghana, à différents moments de sa carrière. Entre-temps, il a également été directeur général d’Optimum Media Prime, une société indépendante de médias et de marketing au Ghana. Il a quitté Fanel Ltd, une entreprise d’ingénierie des services du bâtiment en tant qu’ingénieur principal de projets.

Il poursuit actuellement un doctorat en administration des affaires au Swiss Management Centre. Il est titulaire d’un MBA de l’Université de Leicester (Royaume-Uni) et d’un BSc en génie électrique/électronique de l’Université Kwame Nkrumah des sciences et technologies. Il a fait ses études secondaires au St. Augustine’s College.

Il est l’organisateur de la Coalition des médias contre Galamsey et un défenseur de la liberté des médias et des campagnes contre les attaques visant les journalistes et les employés des médias au Ghana.

À propos de la Chambre des Télécommunications

La Chambre des télécommunications (Ghana Chamber of Telecommunication) est une association industrielle et une initiative privée des opérateurs de réseaux mobiles du Ghana. Nous sommes une institution de défense des intérêts créée pour aider à orienter la politique, la législation et la réglementation en matière de télécommunications et à poursuivre la recherche en vue du développement des télécommunications.

En tant que porte-parole des opérateurs de téléphonie mobile et des entreprises de téléphonie mobile au Ghana, nous travaillons dans le cadre d’engagements directs avec le gouvernement (institutions), la société civile, les principales parties prenantes et les consommateurs pour façonner l’écosystème mobile et maximiser les avantages socio-économiques du mobile au Ghana. La Chambre a été enregistrée en 2010 et inaugurée en 2011.

Kenneth Edem Ashigbey''s Network

West Africa Com is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Informa

Kenneth Edem Ashigbey
CEO at Ghana Chamber of Telecommunications

Profile

Ing. Kenneth Ashigbey FCE, FGIM, PMP, Cert IoD, MIoD, is the Chief Executive Officer of the Ghana Telecommunications Chamber.

Prior to his appointment, he was Managing Director of Graphic Communications Group Ltd, the largest and most influential media organization in Ghana. Before then he was the Chief Operating Officer for Multi TV, General Manager of JoyFm as well as the Chief Technology Officer of the Multimedia Group, in Ghana, at different times. In between his time at Multimedia, he was also Managing Director of Optimum Media Prime, a media independent and marketing company in Ghana. He left Fanel Ltd, a building services engineering company as a Senior Projects Engineer.

He is currently pursuing a Doctorate degree in Business Administration at the Swiss Management Centre. He holds an MBA from the Leicester University (UK) and a BSc in Electrical/Electronic Engineering from the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. He had his secondary education at St. Augustine’s College.

He is the convener of the Media Coalition Against Galamsey and an advocate of Media Freedom and campaigns against attacks on journalist and media workers in Ghana.

About the Telecoms Chamber

The Ghana Chamber of Telecommunication is an industry association and a private initiative by the mobile network operators in Ghana. We are an advocacy institution established to help direct telecommunications policy, legislation and regulation, and pursue research towards the development of telecommunications.

As the voice of the mobile operators and tower companies in Ghana, we work through direct engagements with government (institutions), civil society, key stakeholders and consumers to shape the mobile ecosystem and maximize the socio-economic benefits of mobile in Ghana. The Chamber was registered in 2010 and inaugurated in 2011.


Kenneth Edem Ashigbey's Network