Telecoms, Media & Technology is part of the Knowledge and Networking Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Thursday, 8th November 2018
The Montcalm Marble Arch,

The premier event recognising innovation & excellence in the global telecoms industry

Introducing the 6th Annual Global Telecoms Awards

The Global Telecoms Awards shine a spotlight on the industry’s most innovative companies and recognise innovation and excellence across the board. 

Are you an operator, telecoms vendor or service provider to the telecoms industry? Have you been involved with a successful telecom campaign, product launch or initiative in the past 12 months?

Enter your organisation or nominate a partner for a Global Telecoms Award and share your success story.

The awards will be presented to the winners on November 8, 2018 at the Montcalm Marble Arch in London. 

Russell Kane Announced as this Year's Awards Host!

We are excited to announce that award-winning stand-up, writer and performer Russell Kane will host this year's awards. 

Russell has firmly established himself as one of most hotly-tipped comics in the UK. He won the Foster’s Edinburgh Comedy Award for his show ‘Smokescreens and Castles’ and produced a more unconventional Edinburgh show with his critically acclaimed hit Fakespeare: The Tragickal Savings of King Nigel.

As if that wasn’t enough, energetic Russell has also written a play called ‘The Great British Country Fete’, joined ITV2’s I’m a Celebrity... Get Me Out of Here Now presenting team, appeared on Live at the Apollo, and embarked on two national tours within just six months of each other. He’s also gone on to and host Staying in with Greg and Russell and Live at the Electric for BBCThree and written a novel, The Humorist.

Russell is a regular on TV and radio, with other credits including a week-long residency presenting Big Brother’s Big Mouth and travelling across the US filming a series of travelogues and celebrity interviews for Five.

Entering the Global Telecoms Awards

Make global headlines

Each shortlisted company will receive detailed coverage on

Recognise your team's success

Show your colleagues that you value the hard work the put in

Align your brand with excellence

All shortlisted entrants are featured in our event materials

Network with the most influential names in the industry

All the companies leading innovation in the industry will be in attendance for an exclusive evening of entertainment and building business connections

Demonstrate the confidence you have in your products and services

Bring your clients along to the gala dinner to join the celebrations and demonstrate your achievements

Raise your company profile

Leverage your success in future marketing and PR campaigns

2017 Awards Highlights Video

Watch the highlights from this year's awards!