5G & Open RAN : Real Benefits and Practical Solutions to Challenges for Mobile Network Operators is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

Wednesday 30th June 2021
6-7pm JST / 10-11am BST / 5-6AM EDT

Wednesday 30th June 2021
6-7pm JST / 10-11am BST / 5-6AM EDT

Live CEO's Keynote - 5G & Open RAN: Real Benefits and Practical Solutions to Challenges for Mobile Network Operators

Learn the values and benefits of 5G and Open RAN and the lessons learnt from advance Open RAN use cases.

Discuss the case studies from NEC, including the challenges and solutions that NEC has experiences through actual deployments by major operator customers in Japan.

EVENT INFORMATION


WHAT WILL BE DISCUSSED?
WHAT WILL BE DISCUSSED?

- Realizing flexible and reliable 5G connectivity by O-RAN technologies as well as competence in building network infrastructure.

- Private 5G creating digital transformation (DX) and new businesses (introducing the actual use cases in Japan).

- Introducing the 5G ecosystem with promising strategic partners.

- Learn about the capability of NEC as an Open Ecosystem Enabler under multi-vendor environment 

- Discuss the value and Benefit of Open RAN based on the Operator’s actual use cases and experiences

- Listen to a case study for private 5G in collaboration with multiple industry sectors and enterprises


WHY ATTEND?
WHY ATTEND?

- Hear voices and gain insights from Open RAN frontrunners 

- Get the opportunity to network with other attendees and for new business creation with them

- Attendees can learn about updates on the advanced 5G market trend and use cases

FORMAT

The live event will run for 1 hour on the following dates with the timings adapted to specific regions:

  • Wednesday June 30th 6-7pm JST / 10-11am BST / 5-6AM EST  (EMEA/APAC)
  • Wednesday June 30th 6-7pm EST / Thursday July 1, 7-8am JST  (AMERICAS)

The programme will consist of presentations, panel discussions, live Q&A sessions and networking.

All registrations are subject to approval.